About Us  |   Contact

Full list of participants for WWE NXT gauntlet eliminator match

WWE has now revealed all five participants for NXT's gauntlet eliminator match.

It was announced today that Bronson Reed will take part in the gauntlet eliminator match on this Wednesday's episode of NXT. Kushida, Cameron Grimes, Kyle O'Reilly, and Timothy Thatcher are the other wrestlers who are set for the match.

The winner of the gauntlet eliminator will challenge for Finn Balor's NXT Championship at NXT TakeOver on Sunday, October 4. Here are the full rules for the gauntlet eliminator match:

  • Two wrestlers will start in the ring.
  • Every four minutes, another wrestler will enter.
  • The only way to be eliminated is via pinfall or submission.
  • The last man standing will become the number one contender to the NXT Championship and challenge Balor for the title at TakeOver.

Reed was most recently in action when he defeated Austin Theory on NXT two weeks ago.

NXT Women's Champion Io Shirai's challenger for TakeOver will be determined by a number one contender's battle royal on this Wednesday's NXT. Rhea Ripley, Candice LeRae, Tegan Nox, Dakota Kai, Raquel Gonzalez, Shotzi Blackheart, Aliyah, Kayden Carter, Indi Hartwell, Xia Li, and Kacy Catanzaro have been announced for the battle royal. Tommaso Ciampa vs. Jake Atlas will also take place on Wednesday's NXT.