About Us  |   Contact

ROH to crown first Women of Honor Champion in 2018

Image: TDE Wrestling

Ring of Honor's women's division is finally getting its own championship.

After hyping that there would be an announcement concerning the division made at tonight's Final Battle pay-per-view, ROH revealed that they would be crowning their first Women of Honor Champion in 2018. There will be a tournament to determine the inaugural title holder, with it set to kick off at ROH's television tapings in Nashville, Tennessee on January 20th.

Ian Riccaboni announced the news and introduced Brandi Rhodes, Deonna Purrazzo, Jenny Rose, Jessie Brooks, Kelly Klein, Mandy Leon, Stella Grey, Sumie Sakai, and Stardom's Mayu Iwatani. It was also noted that more wrestlers, including others from Stardom, would be involved in the tournament.

The Women of Honor Championship belt was unveiled by Riccaboni and Todd Sinclair during the announcement. Later in the show, ROH's new World Championship belt made its first televised appearance during Cody Rhodes and Dalton Castle's title match.