About Us  |   Contact

UFC Fight Night 80: Namajunas vs. VanZant weigh-in results and live video

The fighters hit the scale for the UFC Fight Night 80 weigh-ins.

Welcome to WrestlingObserver.com's live coverage of the UFC Fight Night 80: Namajunas vs. VanZant weigh-ins from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada kicking off at 7 PM eastern time. The event airs on Thursday on UFC Fight Pass at 10 PM eastern time. Preliminary card action kicks off on UFC Fight Pass at 6:45 PM eastern time. This kicks off the biggest fight week in UFC history with the first of three straight nights of fights in Las Vegas.

The event will be headlined by a five-round bout in the women's strawweight division as Rose Namajunas takes on rising star Paige VanZant in VanZant's first headline spot. It will also mark the first non-title womens' bout to headline a UFC event. In the co-main event, it will be a lightweight bout as UFC veteran Jim Miller takes on former "TUF" winner Michael Chiesa. Also on the card is 19-year-old Sage Northcutt taking on Cody Pfister.

MAIN CARD (UFC FIGHT PASS- 10 PM ET/7 PM PT):
Rose Namajunas (115.5) vs. Paige VanZant (115.5)
Jim Miller (155.5) vs. Michael Chiesa (156)
Sage Northcutt (155.5) vs. Cody Pfister (156)
Elias Theodorou (185) vs. Thiago Santos (185)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC FIGHT PASS- 6:45 PM ET/3:45 PM PT):
Tim Means (170) vs. John Howard (170)
Omari Akhmedov (170) vs. Sergio Moraes (171)
Antonio Carlos Junior (185) vs. Kevin Casey (185)
Aljamain Sterling (135.5) vs. Johnny Eduardo (135)
Santiago Ponzinibbio (170) vs. Andreas Stahl (171)
Danny Roberts (169.5) vs. Nathan Coy (170)
Zubaira Tukhugov (145) vs. Phillipe Nover (145)
Kailin Curran (115) vs. Emily Kagan (115)

*Everyone made weight with no issues, and everything was cordial when it came to the staredowns.