About Us  |   Contact

Renee Young co-hosting Fox's Oct. 16 WWE SmackDown pre-show

Though she departed the company in August, Renee Paquette (formerly known as Renee Young in WWE) will be making an appearance on WWE-related programming this month.

Fox Sports announced today that Paquette and Booker T will host a pre-show for the Friday, October 16 episode of SmackDown. The special pre-show will be 30 minutes long and will air on Fox starting at 7:30 p.m. Eastern time.

The pre-show ties in with the October 16 episode of SmackDown being called the start of the second season of SmackDown on Fox. It will also be the first episode of SmackDown following this year's WWE Draft.

"In celebration of the second season of FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN on FOX, FOX Sports’ WWE personalities come together for a special FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN KICKOFF SHOW on Friday, Oct. 16," Fox Sports announced. "Longtime broadcaster Renee Paquette and WWE Hall of Famer Booker T host a bevy of WWE Superstars and special guests live from the brand new 'WWE ThunderDome' in Orlando.

"The FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN KICKOFF SHOW begins at 7:30 PM ET/PT and 6:30 PM CT/MT, leading into the season premiere of FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN on FOX at 8:00 PM ET/PT and 7:00 PM CT/MT."

In her statement reflecting on her time with WWE after saying farewell to the company, Paquette wrote that we'll still be able to see her on Fox Sports.

This year's WWE Draft will begin on SmackDown this Friday and conclude on Monday's episode of Raw.

Fox Sports has also announced that a WWE's Best Moments of 2020 special will air on Fox this Sunday (October 11). The special "airs adjacent to Sunday’s regional NFL broadcasts airing in-market at 1:00 PM ET and 4:05 PM ET. Viewers with an NFL matchup airing at 1:00 PM ET can watch WWE: THE BEST MOMENTS OF 2020 at 4:30 PM ET; viewers with an NFL matchup airing at 4:05 PM ET can watch the special at 3:00 PM ET."