About Us  |   Contact

Two more wrestlers confirmed for WWE Mae Young Classic

With the addition of two names today, half of the field for the Mae Young Classic is officially set.

WWE announced that Sage Beckett and Rhea Ripley would be taking part in the tournament. Beckett was most recently known as Andrea on the indies before signing with WWE, with her also having made a couple of appearances for TNA as Rosie Lottalove in 2010.

Beckett retired from pro wrestling due to medical problems in 2012, but she returned 130 pounds lighter two years later. She went by Mary Kate in a match against Emma on an episode of NXT in 2015 and was using that name (which is her real first name) on the NXT house show circuit after being signed.

Ripley is another wrestler who recently signed with WWE and was given a name change. Despite only being 20 years old now, she began wrestling in her home country of Australia in 2013. She used her real name (Demi Bennett) before coming to WWE.

The full list of participants for the Mae Young Classic figures to be announced before it begins taping at Full Sail University on July 13th and 14th. Here are the wrestlers who have been confirmed for it so far: Toni Storm, Princesa Sugehit, Lacey Evans, Sarah Logan, Tessa Blanchard, Abbey Laith, Taynara Conti, Kavita Devi, Jazzy Gabert, Bianca Belair, Vanessa Borne, Dakota Kai, Kairi Sane, Piper Niven, Beckett, and Ripley.