About Us  |   Contact

WWE adds no holds barred stipulation to Lesnar vs. Mysterio

A stipulation has been added to Brock Lesnar and Rey Mysterio's WWE Championship match at Survivor Series.

During tonight's Raw, WWE announced that Lesnar vs. Mysterio at Survivor Series will now be a no holds barred, no disqualification match. The pay-per-view is taking place at the Allstate Arena in Rosemont, Illinois on Sunday (November 24).

Lesnar vs. Mysterio was confirmed for Survivor Series after a challenge that was issued by Mysterio two weeks ago. That came after an angle where Lesnar went looking for Mysterio on Raw, but Mysterio instead attacked Lesnar with a metal pipe and laid him out with a belt shot with the WWE title.

On tonight's Raw, video of a promo from Paul Heyman aired. Despite saying that Lesnar will be 100 percent at Survivor Series, Heyman said there are rumors that Lesnar was injured in Mysterio's attack. After mentioning the no holds barred stipulation, Heyman declared that Mysterio will either pull off a miracle or will be massacred so badly by Lesnar that Heyman can't put it into words.

Mysterio then did an interview responding to Heyman. He accepted the stipulation and said Lesnar made the mistake of a lifetime. Mysterio said the old him would be demanding an apology, but he won't be coming for an apology at Survivor Series. He'll be coming for the WWE Championship.

Lesnar and Mysterio's feud began when Lesnar attacked Mysterio and Dominick in September. Lesnar retained his WWE title against Cain Velasquez at Crown Jewel, with Mysterio then fighting off Lesnar with a steel chair after the match.

Here's the updated card for Survivor Series:

  • WWE Champion Brock Lesnar defending against Rey Mysterio in a no holds barred, no DQ match
  • Universal Champion The Fiend defending against Daniel Bryan
  • Raw Women's Champion Becky Lynch vs. SmackDown Women's Champion Bayley vs. NXT Women's Champion Shayna Baszler in a non-title match
  • United States Champion AJ Styles vs. Intercontinental Champion Shinsuke Nakamura vs. NXT North American Champion Roderick Strong in a non-title match
  • Raw Tag Team Champions The Viking Raiders (Ivar & Erik) vs. SmackDown Tag Team Champions The New Day (Big E & Kofi Kingston) vs. NXT Tag Team Champions The Undisputed Era (Kyle O'Reilly & Bobby Fish) in a non-title match
  • Team Raw vs. Team SmackDown vs. Team NXT five-on-five-on-five men's elimination tag match
  • Team Raw vs. Team SmackDown vs. Team NXT five-on-five-on-five women's elimination tag match