About Us  |   Contact

WWE reveals SmackDown Survivor Series teams

More announcements on tonight’s episode of SmackDown continue to shape things up for Survivor Series later this month.

Shane McMahon and Paige started off the show by officially announcing that AOP would take on The Bar in a battle of tag team champions. They also named Daniel Bryan and The Miz as co-captains for the men’s Survivor Series team, with Shane McMahon also announcing himself being a part of the team.

Throughout the show, there were a couple of matches that helped flesh out the rest of the SmackDown men’s team. Rey Mysterio defeated Andrade Cien Almas while Samoa Joe defeated Jeff Hardy to advance.

There was also a tag team Survivor Series elimination match announced, pitting Raw tag teams against SmackDown teams. The Usos defeated The New Day to become the captains of the SmackDown team, then asked the New Day come to join them on the team. They accepted.

Paige later came out and introduced the SmackDown women’s team. Naomi, Carmella, Sonya Deville, Asuka and Charlotte Flair were introduced as the blue brand’s team. Noticeably, Charlotte didn’t come out when her name was announced, playing into last week's angle where she didn't want to be team captain. Mandy Rose, who is normally associated with Sonya Deville, was mad that she wasn’t picked for the team and brawled with Naomi, who called her out.

Here is the current card so far for Survivor Series, which will take place at the Staples Center on November 18:

  • Universal champion Brock Lesnar vs. WWE champion AJ Styles
  • Raw women's champion Ronda Rousey vs. SmackDown women's champion Becky Lynch
  • Intercontinental champion Seth Rollins vs. United States champion Shinsuke Nakamura
  • Raw tag team champions AOP vs. SmackDown tag team champions The Bar
  • Men’s Survivor Series elimination match: Team Raw (Dolph Ziggler, Drew McIntyre, Braun Strowman, TBA and TBA) vs. Team SmackDown (The Miz, Daniel Bryan, Shane McMahon, Rey Mysterio and Samoa Joe)
  • Women’s Survivor Series elimination match: Team Raw (TBA) vs. Team SmackDown (Carmella, Asuka, Naomi, Sonya Deville and Charlotte Flair)
  • Tag Team Survivor Series elimination match: Team Raw (TBA) vs. Team Smackdown (The Usos, The New Day, TBA, TBA and TBA)