About Us  |   Contact

XFL to reveal team cities and venues next week

The next step in Vince McMahon's XFL revival is set for next week.

At MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey next Wednesday (December 5), the XFL will reveal which eight cities will be getting teams for the league's 2020 launch. The XFL will also announce which venues the teams will be playing at.

The XFL will stream next Wednesday's announcement live on the league's website and social media accounts at noon Eastern time.

It appears that St. Louis, Missouri will be home to one of the XFL's eight teams. KSDK TV reported earlier this week that the XFL will be coming to St. Louis, with five of the team's 10 regular season games being played at The Dome at America's Center. The venue was formerly known as the Edward Jones Dome, and the NFL's Rams played there prior to moving to Los Angeles in 2016.

Instead of using a franchise model with individual owners, the XFL will own all of the teams in the league. A television/media rights deal for the XFL has yet to be announced.