Skip to main content

AEW Dark tapings set for Orlando's Universal Studios this Sunday

As is custom, AEW will hold two three-hour tapings this Sunday.
AEW-Dark-Logo

AEW will continue their run at Orlando's Universal Studios with a doubleheader of Dark tapings this Sunday, August 21st.

Session one begins at 2 PM Eastern while session two begins at 7 PM Eastern with both lasting three hours each. As of this writing, tickets for the first show are already sold out.

In the advertising for the tapings, AEW departed from featuring specific talent, simply going with the the event details instead.

The company is coming up on their one-year anniversary of running shows at Universal Studios as they kicked off there last September. They have consistently run Dark tapings there monthly ever since.

August:

  • Wednesday, August 17: Dynamite/Rampage at Charleston Coliseum in Charleston, WV
  • Sunday, August 21: Dark tapings at Universal Studios in Orlando, FL
  • Wednesday, August 24: Dynamite/Rampage at Wolstein Center in Cleveland, OH
  • Wednesday, August 31: Dynamite at NOW Arena in Hoffman Estates, IL

September

  • Friday, September 2: Rampage at NOW Arena in Hoffman Estates, IL
  • Sunday, September 4: All Out at NOW Arena in Hoffman Estates, IL
  • Wednesday, September 7: Dynamite/Rampage at KeyBank Center in Buffalo, NY
  • Wednesday, September 14: Dynamite/Rampage at MVP Arena in Albany, NY
  • Wednesday, September 21: Grand Slam Dynamite/Rampage at Arthur Ashe Stadium in Queens, NY
  • Wednesday, September 28: Dynamite/Rampage at Liacouras Center in Philadelphia, PA

October

  • Wednesday, October 5: Dynamite at Entertainment & Sports Arena in Washington, D.C.
  • Friday, October 7: Rampage/Battle of the Belts IV at Entertainment & Sports Arena in Washington, D.C.
  • Wednesday, October 12: Dynamite at Coca-Cola Coliseum in Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Thursday, October 13: Rampage at Coca-Cola Coliseum in Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Friday, October 21: Rampage at Daily's Place in Jacksonville, FL