Skip to main content

AEW reveals location for Beach Break 2022 Dynamite & Rampage

Cleveland's Wolstein Center will host Beach Break 2022 later this month.

AEW has revealed the location for this year's Beach Break episodes of Dynamite and Rampage.

During an appearance on Barstool Sports' Rasslin' podcast, Tony Khan announced that the Wednesday, January 26 episode of Dynamite in Cleveland will be this year's Beach Break edition of the show. The Friday, January 28 Beach Break episode of Rampage will also be taped that night.

The Beach Break shows are taking place at Cleveland's Wolstein Center. Khan said the arena is minutes away from Lake Erie's beaches.

At last year's Beach Break Dynamite in Jacksonville, a six-man tag match with Kenny Omega & The Good Brothers defeating Jon Moxley, PAC & Rey Fenix headlined the show. NJPW's KENTA then made a surprise appearance after the match and attacked Moxley. There was also a match where Britt Baker defeated Thunder Rosa after sending her face-first into an exposed turnbuckle.

Khan also said on Rasslin' that AEW's first-ever West Coast Dynamite and Rampage will take place around May's Double or Nothing pay-per-view. Khan didn't announce the location for the Dynamite/Rampage episode.

Here's the updated list of announced AEW show locations:

  • Wednesday, January 5: Dynamite/Rampage (Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey)
  • Saturday, January 8: Battle of the Belts TNT special event (Bojangles Coliseum in Charlotte, North Carolina)
  • Wednesday, January 12: Dynamite/Rampage (PNC Arena in Raleigh, North Carolina)
  • Wednesday, January 19: Dynamite (Entertainment & Sports Arena in Washington, D.C.)
  • Friday, January 21: Rampage (Entertainment & Sports Arena in Washington, D.C.)
  • Wednesday, January 26: Dynamite/Rampage (Wolstein Center in Cleveland, Ohio)
  • Wednesday, February 2: Dynamite/Rampage (Wintrust Arena in Chicago, Illinois)
  • Wednesday, February 9: Dynamite/Rampage (Jim Whelan Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, New Jersey)
  • Wednesday, February 16: Dynamite/Rampage (Nashville Municipal Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee)
  • Wednesday, February 23: Dynamite/Rampage (Webster Bank Arena in Bridgeport, Connecticut)
  • Wednesday, March 2: Dynamite (Daily's Place in Jacksonville, Florida)
  • Friday, March 4: Rampage (Addition Financial Arena in Orlando, Florida)
  • Sunday, March 6: Revolution pay-per-view (Addition Financial Arena in Orlando, Florida)
  • Wednesday, April 13: Dynamite/Rampage (UNO Lakefront Arena in New Orleans, Louisiana)