Skip to main content

Battle royal, Tag Team title eliminator set for AEW Rampage

The 'Royal Rampage' winner gets an Interim AEW World title match.

Three matches have been announced for Friday's AEW Rampage, including a "Royal Rampage" battle royal, and a Tag Team title eliminator.

A 20-man battle royal called "Royal Rampage" will be held, with the winner earning the first shot at Jon Moxley's Interim AEW World Championship. According to the match graphic, the battle royal will be held in two rings. The competitors will be Frankie Kazarian, John Silver, Rush, Orange Cassidy, Hangman Page, Konosuke Takeshita, Penta Oscuro, Powerhouse Hobbs, Ricky Starks, Keith Lee, Swerve Strickland, Darby Allin, Dustin Rhodes, The Butcher, The Blade, Max Caster, Tony Nese, Matt Hardy, Dante Martin, and Brody King. 

The Young Bucks will face NJPW's Hirooki Goto and YOSHI-HASHI in a Tag Team title eliminator, where Goto and YOSHI-HASHI will receive an AEW World Tag Team Championship match if they win. 

Also announced, Toni Storm will face Nyla Rose. 

Friday's lineup: 

AEW Rampage, Friday, July 1, 10 p.m. Eastern time on TNT --

  • 20-man Royal Rampage for a shot at the Interim AEW World Championship
  • AEW World Tag Team title eliminator: The Young Bucks vs. Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI
  • Toni Storm vs. Nyla Rose