Skip to main content

First-ever AEW Dynamite Awards to stream on B/R app


AEW will have their first-ever Dynamite Awards show on Wednesday, January 27th, streaming on the Bleacher Report app.

The 7 PM Eastern broadcast will feature eleven awards in a variety of different categories, voted on by fans starting Wednesday. The show will also be available on AEW's social media platforms and TNT's YouTube channel after the live event concludes.

A press release listed Shaquille O’Neal, comedian Bert Kreischer, former UFC star Chael Sonnen, former MLB player Curtis Granderson, Camille Kostek, Kevin Hefferman, Steve Lemme, Ron Funches, Danielle Fishel Karp and Jensen Karp among those who will presenting the awards virtually.

The awards and nominees are as follows:

Best Moment on the Mic: 

  • MJF “We Deserve Better” speech 
  • Cody Rhodes accepts Dog Collar match 
  • Jon Moxley accepts Inner Circle invitation 
  • Brandi Rhodes confronts Jade Cargill 
  • Orange Cassidy debates Chris Jericho 

Biggest Surprise: 

  • Matt Hardy’s debut 
  • Jake Roberts confronts Cody
  • Brodie Lee arrives as The Exalted One 
  • Sting’s AEW debut 
  • Miro revealed as Best Man 

Breakout Star – Male: 

  • Orange Cassidy 
  • Darby Allin 
  • Eddie Kingston 
  • John Silver 

Breakout Star – Female: 

  • Hikaru Shida 
  • Anna Jay 
  • Tay Conti 
  • Big Swole 
  • Penelope Ford 

Biggest Beatdown: 

  • Inner Circle jumps Orange Cassidy 
  • Dark Order attacks Nightmare Family 
  • Nyla Rose puts Riho + Shida through tables 
  • Brian Cage sneak attacks Jon Moxley 
  • The Nightmare Family and Inner Circle brawl 

High Flyer Award: 

  • Rey Fenix 
  • Marq Quen 
  • Nick Jackson 
  • PAC 

Hardest Moment to Clean Up After: 

  • Orange Cassidy drops orange juice on The Inner Circle
  • The Parking Lot Brawl 
  • The Bunkhouse Match 
  • Big Swole dumps garbage on Dr. Britt Baker 

Biggest WTF Moment 

  • Cody Rhodes steel cage moonsault 
  • Sammy Guevara hit by golf cart 
  • Kenny Omega wins AEW World Championship and walks out of AEW
  • Bloody Dr. Britt Baker vs. Hikaru Shida 
  • Young Bucks frog splash off the stadium railing 

LOL Award:

  • Jericho + MJF: Le Dinner Debonair 
  • Britt Baker waxes Tony Schiavone
  • Young Bucks kick MJF into a pool  
  • Inner Circle Vegas Trip 

Best Twitter Follow:

  • MJF 
  • Orange Cassidy 
  • Dr. Britt Baker 
  • Nyla Rose 

Bleacher Report PPV Moment of the Year 

  • Stadium Stampede 
  • Moxley wins AEW Championship 
  • Shida wins AEW Women’s Championship 
  • Omega + Page defeat The Young Bucks 
  • Darby Allin wins TNT Title from Cody 
  • The Young Bucks win AEW Tag Team titles