Skip to main content

New X-Division, Knockouts Tag Team champions crowned at Impact Slammiversary

Mike Bailey, Taya Valkyrie & Rosemary all walked away Sunday as new champions.

Sunday's Impact Slammiversary pay-per-view started off with two early title changes to open the main card.

In the PPV opener, "Speedball" Mike Bailey became the X-Division Champion for the first time after winning a six-way Ultimate X match.

The end came when champion Ace Austin and Bailey were fighting for the title on the cables with only Alex Zayne remaining on the structure to stop them. Zayne eventually fell and Bailey later knocked Austin to the mat to become champion.

Former champion Trey Miguel, Kenny King and Andrew Everett (a sub for Jack Evans) were also in the match.

In the second match on the main card, new Knockouts Tag Team Champions were crowned as frenemies Taya Valkyrie & Rosemary came together to defeat The Influence (Tenille Dashwood & Madison Rayne) for the titles.

The end came when Rosemary recovered from getting hit with The Influence's Collab finisher, hitting her modified DDT on Rayne to earn the win and her second-ever reign with the titles.

This is the first-ever Knockouts Tag title reign for former Knockouts Champion Valkyrie. It's her third current title reign as she also holds the AAA Reina de Reinas title and the MLW Women's Featherweight belt.