Skip to main content

Raven to be inducted into Impact Wrestling Hall of Fame

Raven will become the ninth member of the company's Hall of Fame.

Raven will be inducted into this year's Impact Hall of Fame, announced during Friday's Victory Road special on Impact Plus.

The ceremony will take place at next month's Bound for Glory in Albany, New York.

He was a member of the roster from 2003-2007 and then 2009-2010 during the company's TNA era. During his run, he was a major player, working with the likes of Jeff Hardy, Jeff Jarrett, Christopher Daniels and others. 

He had a short run as NWA World champion in 2005 during the aforementioned TNA era and also created the Clockwork Orange House of Fun match in 2003 -- a match that made its way back this year as part of the Sami Callihan vs. Moose feud.

The 58-year-old hasn't wrestled since 2020.

He will join eight others in their Hall of Fame: Sting (2012), Kurt Angle (2013), Jeff Jarrett (2015), Earl Hebner (2015), Gail Kim (2016), Abyss (2018), Ken Shamrock (2020) and Awesome Kong (2021).