Skip to main content

MLW announces seven new participants for Battle Riot IV match

Davey Richards, nZo and Ace Romero are among the new names to join the 40-man field.
Screen Shot 2022-06-10 at 2.24.53 PM

MLW continues to add more talent to their Battle Riot IV match on June 23rd in New York City -- their version of a battle royal where the winner earns a future anytime, anywhere World title shot.

The 40 wrestlers in the match can be eliminated by pin, submission or being thrown over the top rope.

Seven names were announced Thursday during this week's Fusion:

  • Little Guido
  • Los Maximos (Joel & Jose)
  • nZo
  • Davey Richards
  • Ace Romero
  • Savio Vega

They join the previously announced list:

  • MLW National Openweight Champion Alex Kane
  • MLW Tag Team Champions EJ Nduka & Calvin Tankman
  • Samoan SWAT Team (Lance Anoa'i & Juicy Finau)
  • The Von Erichs (Marshall & Ross)
  • Bandido
  • Matt Cross
  • Lince Dorado
  • Jacob Fatu
  • Budd Heavy
  • Richard Holliday
  • Killer Kross
  • KC Navarro
  • Mini Abismo Negro

17 wrestlers have yet to be announced as of now.

Here's the rest of the card that will be taped for future episodes of Fusion:

  • MLW World Champion Alex Hammerstone will defend against Bandido
  • MLW Featherweight Champion Taya Valkyrie will defend against Brittany Blake
  • Von Erichs vs. Samoan SWAT Team
  • Battle Riot IV match