Skip to main content

MLW Battle Riot III spoilers: A new World title challenger emerges


The following are spoilers from Saturday's MLW Battle Riot III in Philadelphia, PA -- the company's first live taping since March 2020.

These matches will air on new episodes of MLW Fusion that begin this month, their first new shows since May. The Battle Riot match will debut on BeIn Sports on Saturday, July 24th.

  • Rustin Grundy defeated Anthony Catena
  • Delmi Exo (w/ Ashley Vox) defeated Brittany Blake
  • Alex Kane defeated Budd Heavy
  • Gino Medina defeated KC Navarro
  • The Von Erichs defeated Team Filthy's Kevin Ku and Kit Osbourne in a bunkhouse brawl
  • Cesar Duran of Azteca Underground debuted with an in-ring promo, promising to bring the best luchadors with him. Duran is going to be the new MLW matchmaker.
  • Injustice's Myron Reed and Jordan Oliver were doing a promo about wanting a tag title shot when the new LAX interrupted: Rivera (Danny Limelight), Julius Smokes, Slice Boogie and Konnan. The two had a pull-apart.
  • Calvin Tankman defeated Lee Moriarty. Afterward, King Mo and Alex Kane suggested Tankman join ATT. 
  • King Muertes defeated Richard Holliday for the Caribbean title after CONTRA Unit and Ikuro Kwon kicked Holliday.
  • National Openweight champion Alex Hammerstone defeated Tom Lawlor to retain
  • Ashley Vox (w/ Delmi Exo) defeated Willow Nightingale
  • Davey Richards defeated TJP
  • LAX (Rivera and Slice Boogie) defeated Jordan Oliver and Myron Reed
  • Aramis defeated Arez. This was said to be spectacular.
  • MLW World Champion Jacob Fatu defeated Matt Cross in a match booked by Duran
  • Alexander Hammerstone won Battle Riot III for a future World title shot. The 40 entrants included Davey Richards, TJP, Gringo Loco, Savio Vega, Kwang (Vega), Tom Lawlor, LA Park (Lawlor), Rivera, Slice Boogie, Kimchee, Zicky Dice, Alexander Hammerstone, King Muertes, Richard Holliday, Zenshi, Lee Moriarty, Arez, Kevin Ku, Mads Krugger. Myron Reed, Gino Medina, Calvin Tankman, EJ Nduka, Marshall Von Erich, Ross Von Erich, Aramis, King Mo, Bu Ku Dao, Alex Kane, Shawn Daivari, Kit Osbourne, Josef Samael, Ikuro Kwon, Simon Gotch, Blue Meanie

MLW returns to the venue on Saturday, October 2nd for Fightland.