Skip to main content

Updated list of entrants for ROH Pure and Women's title tournaments


Ring of Honor's upcoming Pure and Women's title tournaments are both now up to 15 announced entrants:

Pure title tournament --

  • Doug Williams
  • Jonathan Gresham
  • Alex Shelley
  • Rocky Romero
  • Mark Haskins
  • Slex
  • Tracy Williams
  • Marty Scurll
  • Fred Yehi
  • Yuji Nagata
  • Joe Hendry
  • Dalton Castle
  • Ren Narita
  • Josh Woods
  • Tony Deppen

Women's title tournament --

  • Sumie Sakai
  • Kellyanne
  • Angelina Love
  • Nicole Savoy
  • Katarina
  • Jenny Rose
  • Session Moth Martina
  • Tasha Steelz
  • Mandy Leon
  • Alex Gracia
  • Ashley Vox
  • Gia Scott
  • Miranda Alize
  • Heather Monroe
  • Lindsay Snow

There's only one entrant left to be announced for both tournaments. The Pure Championship tournament will begin with opening round matches taking place at Pure Excellence night one in Columbus, Ohio on Friday, April 10 and Pure Excellence night two in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on Saturday, April 11. The quarterfinals will then be held at Battlestarr 2020 in New York City on Thursday, April 23.

The first round matches in the Women's Championship tournament will take place at Quest for Gold in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania on Friday, April 24.

ROH hasn't revealed when either champion will be crowned.

After the title had been out of use since 2006, ROH announced last month that the Pure Championship is returning. Pure title matches featured rules where "closed-fist punches were illegal, and each competitor was allowed three rope breaks to stop submission holds and pinfalls during the match; after that, pinfalls and submission holds on or under the ropes would be legal."

The ROH Women's Championship is replacing the Women of Honor title. Kelly Klein was Women of Honor Champion during her departure from ROH last year.