About Us  |   Contact

Wrestling Observer Live expands to San Diego's The Mightier 1090 AM

Several days after relaunching the station as The Mightier, longtime San Diego, CA, sports radio station 1090 AM is Wrestling Observer Live's newest affiliate station starting today.

1090 AM has been around for 80 years with a powerful signal that covers all of Southern California. Previously known as The Mighty 1090, the station returned this week after more than a year off the air.

WOL, our daily radio show hosted by Bryan Alvarez, Mike Sempervive, and Jim Valley, will air live at noon Pacific time.

For those outside Southern California, there are a myriad of ways in which listeners can hear and watch WOL daily or on demand:

  • Podcast versions are available for website subscribers shortly after they air live
  • Live and free daily on Sports Byline USA
  • Live and free daily on our Twitch channel
  • Live daily for our YouTube paid subscribers

WOL airs daily at 3 PM Eastern/noon Pacific and on Sundays at 6 PM Eastern/3 PM Pacific.