Skip to main content

Alexa Bliss returning for WWE Royal Rumble


WWE has announced that Alexa Bliss will be an entrant in Sunday's women's Royal Rumble match.

The announcement was made on Monday's go-home episode of Raw. Bliss hosted a Royal Rumble edition of her "Moment of Bliss" talk show, with Bliss revealing that she'll be competing in this year's women's Royal Rumble.

Nia Jax, Ember Moon, Alicia Fox, Mickie James, Ruby Riott, Liv Morgan, Sarah Logan, Dana Brooke, Tamina, and Nikki Cross appeared on the Moment of Bliss segment. It led to them brawling to the back before Bliss made her announcement. Lacey Evans then made an appearance, insulted Bliss, and it was confirmed that Evans will also be an entrant in Sunday's women's Rumble.

Bliss has been out of action since October due to concussion issues.

With 23 entrants announced, there are now seven spots left for this year's women's Royal Rumble. Here's the updated list of entrants:

  • Carmella (will enter at number 30 as a stipulation of winning Mixed Match Challenge)
  • Bayley
  • Ember Moon
  • Natalya
  • Ruby Riott
  • Liv Morgan
  • Sarah Logan
  • Mandy Rose
  • Sonya Deville
  • Alicia Fox
  • Zelina Vega
  • Mickie James
  • Charlotte Flair
  • Naomi
  • Tamina
  • Peyton Royce
  • Billie Kay
  • Dana Brooke
  • Lana
  • Nia Jax
  • Nikki Cross
  • Alexa Bliss
  • Lacey Evans