Skip to main content

Titus O'Neil receiving Warrior Award at WWE Hall of Fame ceremony


WWE wrestler and ambassador Titus O'Neil will be honored at the 2021 WWE Hall of Fame ceremony.

It was announced today that O'Neil (real name Thaddeus Bullard) will receive the 2020 Warrior Award at this year's WWE Hall of Fame ceremony. The ceremony, which was taped last week, will air on Peacock in the United States and the WWE Network everywhere else at 8 p.m. Eastern time tomorrow (Tuesday, April 6). The ceremony will include both the 2020 and 2021 WWE Hall of Fame classes being inducted.

WWE wrote about O'Neil receiving the Warrior Award:

Titus O’Neil is one of the most philanthropic Superstars in WWE history. A fixture in the Tampa Bay community and passionate about giving back to families in need, O’Neil founded The Bullard Family Foundation, an organization that provides families and children in need with special moments, programs, and resources to help build character, develop relationships, and strengthen communities around them. In addition, O’Neil is an Ambassador for WWE, helping thousands of individuals through various nonprofits and WWE partners including Susan G. Komen, Boys & Girls Clubs of America and Special Olympics. His passion for community and uplifting others inspired him to write his first book, 'There’s No Such Thing as a Bad Kid: How I Went from Stereotype to Prototype,' in 2019. O’Neil is a Tampa Bay native and graduated from the University of Florida where he was a standout football player for the Gators.

“Everybody knows that I’m someone who just wants to do the work,” O'Neil told the Tampa Bay Times. “I don’t care who I need to work with, as long as the work is done, as long as people’s lives are changed, that environments have been made better -- whether it be a school environment or health environment, whatever it may be. I’m about change, real transformational change, not transactional change.”

O'Neil will also be one of the hosts of WrestleMania 37. O'Neil and Hulk Hogan are co-hosting the two-night event at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida this Saturday and Sunday.

“Titus is a dedicated father, humanitarian and WWE Global Ambassador. His unwavering passion to help others in need is simply unmatched,” said Stephanie McMahon, WWE Chief Brand Officer. “Although he does not seek recognition, I am thrilled that his work will be spotlighted to WWE fans around the world.”

The Warrior Award "is presented to an individual who has exhibited unwavering strength and perseverance and who lives life with the courage and compassion that embodies the indomitable spirit of The Ultimate Warrior." Connor "The Crusher" Michalek, Joan Lunden, Eric LeGrand, Jarrius "JJ" Robertson, and Sue Aitchison have received the award since it was introduced in 2015.

Here are the announced inductees for the 2020 and 2021 WWE Hall of Fame classes:

2020 WWE Hall of Fame class --

  • The nWo (Hulk Hogan, Kevin Nash, Scott Hall & Sean "X-Pac" Waltman)
  • Nikki & Brie Bella
  • JBL
  • British Bulldog Davey Boy Smith
  • Jushin Thunder Liger
  • Celebrity inductee: William Shatner
  • Warrior Award recipient: Titus O'Neil

2021 WWE Hall of Fame class --

  • Molly Holly
  • Eric Bischoff
  • Kane
  • The Great Khali
  • Rob Van Dam

Dave Meltzer has also confirmed that Ozzy Osbourne will be inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame as a celebrity inductee at tomorrow's ceremony.