Skip to main content

WWE announces broadcast details for Worlds Collide specials


WWE has announced broadcast details for the four Worlds Collide specials that were taped at WrestleMania Axxess.

NXT vs. NXT Alumni, Cruiserweights Collide, Women Collide, and Brands Collide are the themes of the specials. NXT vs. NXT Alumni will be the first to air, with it premiering on the WWE Network at 8 p.m. Eastern time on Sunday (April 14).

Roderick Strong vs. Tyler Breeze, Dominik Dijakovic vs. Luke Harper, SAnitY (Alexander Wolfe & Killian Dain) vs. The Undisputed Era (Kyle O'Reilly & Bobby Fish), and Kassius Ohno vs. Aiden English will air on the NXT vs. NXT Alumni special.

The remaining specials will air at 9 p.m. Eastern on the WWE Network over three straight Wednesday nights. Cruiserweights Collide will premiere on April 17 and will feature Tyler Bate vs. Brian Kendrick, Akira Tozawa vs. Jordan Devlin, Flash Morgan Webster & Mark Andrews vs. Ariya Daivari & Mike Kanellis, and Albert Hardie Jr. (ACH) vs. Gran Metalik vs. Ligero.

Women Collide premieres on April 24 and has Io Shirai vs. Sonya Deville, Toni Storm vs. Nikki Cross vs. Bianca Belair, Piper Niven vs. Zelina Vega, and Candice LeRae vs. Kay Lee Ray.

Brands Collide airs on May 1. It features men's and women's battle royals, with wrestlers from NXT and NXT UK taking part in the matches. The men's battle royal also includes wrestlers from 205 Live.