About Us  |   Contact

Watch the XFL announce their teams and venues at 12 PM Eastern


WWE chairman Vince McMahon's second go-round with the XFL will take another big step Wednesday afternoon as the league will officially announce eight teams and venues that will begin play in 2020.

You can watch the announcement below:

The rumored cities are New York, Seattle, St. Louis, Washington, D.C., Dallas, Houston, Los Angeles, and Tampa Bay due to an accidental reveal on the league's website that was later removed.

Earlier this year, McMahon surprisingly announced the relaunch of the XFL. Two months later, they got a competitor in the Alliance of American Football, a league co-founded by Charlie Ebersol, son of Dick Ebersol, former NBC Sports head and one of the key figures behind the first XFL iteration as well as Saturday Night's Main Event.

The XFL already has a commissioner but has not announced any media deals or other details about the league to this point. According to McMahon, the league will not be mixed in with WWE like the first iteration was.