Skip to main content

AEW returning to Charleston, West Virginia in August

The Charleston Coliseum will host Dynamite & Rampage in two months.
FVJ4FmcXwAAdYIE

For the first time in nearly three years, AEW will return to Charleston, West Virginia, for the August 17th live Dynamite and Rampage taping afterward.

Tickets go on-sale this Friday -- the same day they go on-sale for their previously announced Columbus, Ohio, debut on August 3rd.

AEW last appeared at the Charleston Coliseum on October 30, 2019, for a Halloween-themed episode that also tied in with the Rick & Morty TV show. The main event saw SCU win the inaugural AEW Tag Team titles in a tournament final with the Lucha Brothers.

With the new date, that leaves just Wednesday, August 10th as the only Wednesday through August 17th that has a location yet to be announced.

Here's the updated schedule:

  • Wednesday, June 22: Dynamite/Rampage at UWM Panther Arena in Milwaukee, WI
  • Sunday, June 26: Forbidden Door at United Center in Chicago, IL
  • Wednesday, June 29: Dynamite/Rampage at Little Caesars Arena in Detroit, MI
  • Wednesday, July 6: Dynamite/Rampage at Blue Cross Arena in Rochester, NY
  • Wednesday, July 13: Dynamite/Rampage at Enmarket Arena in Savannah, GA
  • Wednesday, July 20: Dynamite/Rampage at Gas South Arena in Duluth, GA
  • Wednesday, July 27: Dynamite/Rampage at DCU Center in Worcester, MA
  • Wednesday, August 3: Dynamite at Schottenstein Center in Columbus, OH
  • Friday, August 5: Rampage/Battle of the Belts III at Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids, MI
  • Wednesday, August 10: TBA
  • Wednesday, August 17: Dynamite at Charleston Coliseum in Charleston, WV